UzbekistanPass The leading online travel portal of Uzbekistan. Only the best and guaranteed offers - hotels, apartments, tours, transport services, guides, restaurants and much more
« Назад

Uzbekistan has canceled the visa for 7 countries

Uzbekistan has canceled the visa for 7 countries

From February 10, 2018, the visa-free regime of entry to Uzbekistan will begin for citizens of seven countries: Israel, Indonesia, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey and Japan. This regime will allow them to stay in Uzbekistan without a visa for up to 30 days. The list of countries with visa-free regime of visiting Uzbekistan already includes such countries as: Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia and Ukraine.

In addition, the new decree on visa-free regime states that a visa will not be required for the crews of foreign airlines that conduct regular flights to Uzbekistan.

The second part of the decree states that from February 10, 2018 a simplified visa regime will be introduced for 39 countries. To obtain a visa it will be enough to apply directly to the embassy. Citizens of other countries still need to get visa support.

Copyright © 2019 UzbekistanPass. All Rights Reserved